Skip navigation
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

PlayStation Age Forums - GAME OF THE YEAR 2016 WINNER! *Drum roll

Jan 08 at 11:27:32 AM
Vivi-gamer (5)
< Fox Hunter >
United Kingdom

After a months duel and 1 round in Sudden DEATH we have a winner! Here is the final result:
Final Fantasy XV (2 votes)
28%
The Last Guardian (3 votes)

42%
Uncharted 4: A Thief's End (2 votes)

28%

Having recently completing The Last Guardian I feel it completely deserves the Platinum this year! I heard mixed things before going into it but as soon as I started playing it all them fear were set straight. The game delivers on a solid adventure story, in which a young boy and a wild beat must learn to have faith in one another and battle the odds of their imprisonment. I think what really makes the game stand out is the attention to detail but into Torico (That's what I call him as it sounds like what the boy calls him), He's by far the most believable rendition of an animal/beat put into a game ever. From his reactions, anticipation for feeding time, crying if you have to leaving him every little detail compiles to an astonishing presentation. I also found myself yearning for a game like this, which isn't falling into the Sandbox trend of this gen. I loved the notion of exploring these environments and using Torico to navigate them. It's a game I would sink into after coming home from work and just go at my own pace. I enjoyed just exploring the environments, for a gaem which is set in an abandoned ruin, there felt there was so much to see and look around. The mystery surrounding the ruins your imprisoned in are so compelling although out and the game really delivers making it so compelling through it's subtleties - Not just scattered notes thrown around the environment, but through its visual design. Obviously this game has been a long time coming, I am not sure if the creators delivered the experience they intended but to me it felt like a complete and remarkable experience and