Skip navigation
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

What are you playing this week? Tell us the games you are enjoying (or not enjoying!) this week

Sep 26 at 7:03:44 PM
MeteorBear (0)
< Kratos >
I tried the search function but either I cant add 40 plus 2 properly or its not working right for me, so if there is a similar thread I apologize.

I recently started playing Carnage Heart and thoroughly enjoying it. It feels intimidating at first but it the whole thing works very well at baby stepping you into the game. 

Edited: 09/29/2019 at 10:36 PM by MeteorBear

Sep 29 at 10:35:58 PM
MeteorBear (0)
< Kratos >
Shadow of the Collossus PS3

I played this around release, and in typical fashion then I did not read the manual. I thought you had to find the Collossi through the clues you get after beating the previous one. Needless to say some of the clues sucked but I loved the idea, and the exploration. I also didnt know that you could shoot fruit off of trees to help your health, and shoot tails off silver lizards to increase your grip time, these two things have added a little purpose to the exploration for me. I like the cycle of play, explore and admire the scenery, ride your horse, then fight a collossus. If the game was just fighting the collossi I would have far less interest in the game, but I love the roaming about on a horse in a beautiful and mysterious land.

Tail of the Sun
Another Artdink title. Ive wanted to play this for years but always wary because of the varying reviews. Im enjoying it a lot. Its a simple exploration game with a huge land mass and no map. Still havent found a mammoth, which is probably for the best since Im still only advanced enough to use a stick. This is a perfect complimentry game to Artdinks Carnage Heart which is the opposite of simple and quite the brain burner.

Sep 30 at 11:03:17 AM
TDIRunner (17)
(Jon ) < Cloud >
Illinois